Pilates I/II Classes Mon. and Thu. 10:30 AM
Teacher Training Info Session
12/09 at 5:00 PM
Register Now

15% Off Class Pass Sale
Friday 11/24 through Sunday 11/26

BUILDING ACCESS CODE 3227# ON SMALL KEYPAD 

Vinyasa II


This class is taught by:

Alice Wylie

Alice has been teaching yoga in the DC area since 2004 and is an E-RYT500 through Yoga Alliance. She received her training through Tranquil Space and Hot Yoga. Alice received her B.S. in Ballet and French from Indiana University and continued to dance professionally in ballet, modern, and contemporary companies for over 12 years, touring, performing, and teaching internationally. Her varied experiences with dance, for which she is deeply grateful, have helped inform and influence all of her teaching.
 
The class always includes a proper full body warm-up, mindful movement and sequencing, attention to safe alignment, and clear guidance of breath-initiated flow. While the class is geared toward the intermediate practitioner, modifications are made to suit newer students and variations for the more experienced student.
 
This is not a hot yoga class. The studio temperature will be adjusted depending on outside weather conditions to suit the comfort level of students and to optimize the benefits of the practice. Usually, the temperature will range between 76 degrees and 80 degrees, with the maximum being the exception rather than the rule.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Nov 24 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Alice Wylie
  • Fri Dec 01 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Alice Wylie
  • Fri Dec 08 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Alice Wylie
  • Fri Dec 15 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Alice Wylie
  • Fri Dec 22 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Alice Wylie
  • Fri Dec 29 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Alice Wylie
  • Fri Jan 05 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Alice Wylie
  • Fri Jan 12 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Alice Wylie
  • Fri Jan 19 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Alice Wylie
  • Fri Jan 26 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Alice Wylie
  • Fri Feb 02 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Alice Wylie
  • Fri Feb 09 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Alice Wylie
  • Fri Feb 16 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Alice Wylie
  • Fri Feb 23 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Alice Wylie
  • Fri Mar 02 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Alice Wylie
  • Fri Mar 09 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Alice Wylie
  • Fri Mar 16 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Alice Wylie
  • Fri Mar 23 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Alice Wylie