BUILDING ACCESS CODE 3227# ON SMALL KEYPAD 

Acupuncture + Yoga with Lindsay MacDougall - Saturday, Dec 22nd 1:00 - 3:00 PM
Yoga Basics for Beginners with Abby Dobbs - 4 Sundays in January 12:00 - 1:30 PM

Vinyasa I/II


This class is taught by:

Rajiv Dhar

Rajiv Dhar received his yoga teaching certification from Laughing Lotus in New York in 2011. He first began practicing to connect with his spiritual and cultural roots and reverse the effects of sitting at a desk and the other sedentary influences of modern life. Rajiv challenges his students to ground themselves in the present moment while working to mindfully create space and open the physical body for experiencing improved energy flow in daily life. He also maintains a regular meditation practice and has studied extensively at the Kadampa Meditation Center in NY and the Amitayus Buddhist Center in Philadelphia.
The class always includes a proper full body warm-up, mindful movement and sequencing, attention to safe alignment, and clear guidance of breath-initiated flow. While the class is geared toward the intermediate practitioner, modifications are made to suit newer students and variations for the more experienced student.
 
The studio temperature will be adjusted depending on outside weather conditions to suit the comfort level of students and to optimize the benefits of the practice. Usually, the temperature will range between 76 degrees and 80 degrees, with the maximum being the exception rather than the rule.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Dec 23 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Rajiv Dhar
  • Sun Dec 30 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Rajiv Dhar
  • Sun Jan 06 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Rajiv Dhar
  • Sun Jan 13 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Rajiv Dhar
  • Sun Jan 20 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Rajiv Dhar
  • Sun Jan 27 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Rajiv Dhar
  • Sun Feb 03 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Rajiv Dhar
  • Sun Feb 10 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Rajiv Dhar
  • Sun Feb 17 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Rajiv Dhar
  • Sun Feb 24 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Rajiv Dhar
  • Sun Mar 03 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Rajiv Dhar
  • Sun Mar 10 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Rajiv Dhar
  • Sun Mar 17 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Rajiv Dhar
  • Sun Mar 24 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Rajiv Dhar
  • Sun Mar 31 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Rajiv Dhar
  • Sun Apr 07 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Rajiv Dhar
  • Sun Apr 14 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Rajiv Dhar