BUILDING ACCESS CODE 3227# ON SMALL KEYPAD 

Yoga Nidra with Neva Ingalls, Friday, September 7, 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM

Vinyasa II/III


This class is taught by:

Alice Wylie

Alice has been teaching yoga in the DC area since 2004 and is an E-RYT500 through Yoga Alliance. She received her training through Tranquil Space and Hot Yoga. Alice received her B.S. in Ballet and French from Indiana University and continued to dance professionally in ballet, modern, and contemporary companies for over 12 years, touring, performing, and teaching internationally. Her varied experiences with dance, for which she is deeply grateful, have helped inform and influence all of her teaching.
 
This class is foremost a space for breath work. It explores postures and observes the effects of breath, movement, and stillness on the body and mind. Through the use of adjustments and/or props, the student will learn to fit the postures to the body to experience their maximum benefits, and they will learn to breathe more freely so that both their mind and body find ease.

This class may incorporate either, or both, continuous movement through vinyasa and/or time spent holding individual postures to explore them more deeply. The teacher will offer modifications so that the student can either increase or decrease the level of physical intensity of the class in order to fit individual needs. The class is taught without music, as students are encouraged to move to the sound of their breath.

The class is meant for those with knowledge of basic yoga postures.

This is not a hot yoga class. The studio temperature will be adjusted depending on outside weather conditions to suit the comfort level of students and to optimize the benefits of the practice. Usually, the temperature will range between 76 degrees and 80 degrees, with the maximum being the exception rather than the rule.


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 22 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Alice Wylie
  • Wed Aug 29 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Alice Wylie
  • Wed Sep 05 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Alice Wylie
  • Wed Sep 12 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Alice Wylie
  • Wed Sep 19 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Alice Wylie
  • Wed Sep 26 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Alice Wylie
  • Wed Oct 03 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Alice Wylie
  • Wed Oct 10 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Alice Wylie
  • Wed Oct 17 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Alice Wylie
  • Wed Oct 24 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Alice Wylie
  • Wed Oct 31 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Alice Wylie
  • Wed Nov 07 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Alice Wylie
  • Wed Nov 14 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Alice Wylie
  • Wed Nov 21 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Alice Wylie
  • Wed Nov 28 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Alice Wylie
  • Wed Dec 05 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Alice Wylie
  • Wed Dec 12 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Alice Wylie
  • Wed Dec 19 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Alice Wylie