Beginners' Yoga Series Starts October 12



BUILDING ACCESS CODE 3227# ON SMALL KEYPAD 

Ashtanga Yoga II/III


This class is taught by:

David Ingalls


David became certified to teach Transcendental Meditation in 1972 and has been teaching ever since! He first began the practice of Ashtanga in 1994 and soon after went to Mysore, India to study with Pattabhi Jois (founder of Ashtanga). He also studied in India with the renowned Adviata sage and author Ramesh Balsekar, A.G. Mohan, and his wife Indra (students of master Krishnamacharya). He is the first person In DC to be certified in the Svastha system. Currently David likes to combine the awareness of the breath work of Svastha with the physical form of Ashtanga.
 
This is 1/2 of the primary series with backbends and flavors of the 2nd series. The series is physically demanding and mentally challenging. Postures are held up to 10 breaths giving the student time to focus on both the internal mental and external physical movement. Appropriate modifications will be offered.
 
This class is not heated.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Oct 28 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Sat Nov 04 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Sat Nov 11 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Sat Nov 18 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Sat Nov 25 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Sat Dec 02 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Sat Dec 09 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Sat Dec 16 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Sat Dec 23 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Sat Dec 30 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Sat Jan 06 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Sat Jan 13 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Sat Jan 20 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Sat Jan 27 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Sat Feb 03 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Sat Feb 10 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Sat Feb 17 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm with David Ingalls