Pilates I/II Classes Mon. and Thu. 10:30 AM
Teacher Training Info Session
12/09 at 5:00 PM
Register Now

15% Off Class Pass Sale
Friday 11/24 through Sunday 11/26

BUILDING ACCESS CODE 3227# ON SMALL KEYPAD 

Vinyasa II/III


This class is taught by:

David Ingalls


David became certified to teach Transcendental Meditation in 1972 and has been teaching ever since! He first began the practice of Ashtanga in 1994 and soon after went to Mysore, India to study with Pattabhi Jois (founder of Ashtanga). He also studied in India with the renowned Adviata sage and author Ramesh Balsekar, A.G. Mohan, and his wife Indra (students of master Krishnamacharya). He is the first person In DC to be certified in the Svastha system. Currently David likes to combine the awareness of the breath work of Svastha with the physical form of Ashtanga.
 
A vigorous class with a daily theme like hips, backbends, inversions, etc. The class has a workshop focus. Modifications are offered. Students can expect to be physically and mentally challenged. By taking this class students gain a better understanding of how or why one should or shouldn't be doing certain postures.

This is not a hot yoga class. The studio temperature will be adjusted depending on outside weather conditions to suit the comfort level of students and to optimize the benefits of the practice. Usually, the temperature will range between 76 degrees and 80 degrees, with the maximum being the exception rather than the rule.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Nov 29 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Wed Dec 06 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Wed Dec 13 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Wed Dec 20 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Wed Dec 27 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Wed Jan 03 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Wed Jan 10 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Wed Jan 17 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Wed Jan 24 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Wed Jan 31 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Wed Feb 07 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Wed Feb 14 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Wed Feb 21 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Wed Feb 28 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Wed Mar 07 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Wed Mar 14 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with David Ingalls
  • Wed Mar 21 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with David Ingalls