BUILDING ACCESS CODE 3227# ON SMALL KEYPAD 

Intentional Communications for the Holidays with Cynthia Kane - Sunday, December 16 12:00 - 1:30 PM

 

Flow II


This class is taught by:

Sophia Spencer

Sophia Spencer received her teaching certificate in 2005. She went on to take more training and attended workshops with different master teachers. Sophia has been teaching Vinyasa Flow in DC and MD ever since. She taught at SEC, NASA and other government agencies, and she also taught three teacher trainings. Her classes are challenging yet accessible. She encourages students to explore their ability under her safe instruction and yet find their edge physically and mentally. Her focus is to help students build a stronger yoga practice and get all the benefits associated with a serious yoga practice.

As a level II/III Vinyasa class students will be guided to self awareness through breath awareness and through breath awareness to finding a perfect balance between ease and effort, strength and graceful flow. This class is geared to regular, serious and knowledgable students and will include a variety of Sun Salutations, standing poses, balances, arm balances, inversions, backbends, forward bends,hip openers, twists, supine positions and savasana. You will receive a thorough awakening of strength, vitality, range of motion, centered, grounded mental emotional state and enhanced self awareness. Challenging sequences will build upon one another leading you into new and invigorating edge while encouraged to maintain poise and equanimity throughout.

The studio temperature will be adjusted depending on outside weather conditions to suit the comfort level of students and to optimize the benefits of the practice. 


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Dec 20 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Sophia Spencer
  • Thu Dec 27 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Sophia Spencer
  • Thu Jan 03 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Sophia Spencer
  • Thu Jan 10 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Sophia Spencer
  • Thu Jan 17 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Sophia Spencer
  • Thu Jan 24 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Sophia Spencer
  • Thu Jan 31 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Sophia Spencer
  • Thu Feb 07 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Sophia Spencer
  • Thu Feb 14 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Sophia Spencer
  • Thu Feb 21 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Sophia Spencer
  • Thu Feb 28 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Sophia Spencer
  • Thu Mar 07 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Sophia Spencer
  • Thu Mar 14 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Sophia Spencer
  • Thu Mar 21 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Sophia Spencer
  • Thu Mar 28 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Sophia Spencer
  • Thu Apr 04 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Sophia Spencer