Intro Offer- Area Residents New to Studio Two Weeks' Unlimited Classes for $30


BUILDING ACCESS CODE 3227# ON SMALL KEYPAD 

Hatha Yoga I/II and Meditation


This class is taught by:

Dena Kahn

Dena is trained in Kripalu Yoga, completing her 200 hour and a portion of her 500 hour trainings at the Kripalu Center for Yoga and Health under the guidance of Priti Robyn Ross, Devarshi Steven Hartman, Sudha Carolyn Lundeen, and other expert Kripalu teachers. In addition, Dena is certified in Curvy Yoga through Anna Guest Jelley. Although currently focused on adults, Dena spent several years teaching teens and elementary school children yoga and meditation. She continues to learn through extended workshops and trainings from her Kripalu teachers and others. Dena has been practicing yoga for over 10 years and teaching for 6 years. She teaches slower paced classes that focus on breath awareness, building strength, and increasing stability and mobility. Her teaching is guided by the beliefs that yoga connects you with your own innate wisdom, provides exceptional practices for living a full and happy life, and is accessible for every kind of body. Dena's classes are both inviting for new students and satisfying for experienced practitioners. Dena lives a short-walk from the studio with her husband, twin daughters, dog, and cats.
 

Bernie Marchand

Bernie Marchand is an Experienced Registered Yoga Teacher committed to the transformative power of yoga. She has taught over 2,000 students at 10 different studios across the U.S. and is currently pursuing her Master’s degree in Yoga Therapy at the Maryland University of Integrative Health. Her classes focus on safe and mindful movement, nurturing breath work and restorative mediation. Her instruction will leave you feeling open physically, tranquil mentally and evolved spiritually. Bernie enjoys designing highly individualized private lessons, leading retreats and training new yoga teachers. She looks forward to meeting you and guiding you through this exploration of your heights and depths.
This class is intended for anyone interested in cultivating mind-body awareness in a supportive setting. Experienced and new practitioners will be guided through centering, breath work, warm ups, classical postures, meditation, and rest. In addition, each class will offer elements of Yoga philosophies, Ayurvedic principles, and/or mindful living. The pace of the class allows time for personalized modifications, teacher assistance, and full experience of the postures.

The studio temperature will be adjusted depending on outside weather conditions to suit the comfort level of students and to optimize the benefits of the practice. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Aug 20 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Sun Aug 27 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Bernie Marchand
  • Sun Sep 03 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Sun Sep 10 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Sun Sep 17 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Sun Sep 24 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Sun Oct 01 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Sun Oct 08 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Sun Oct 15 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Sun Oct 22 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Sun Oct 29 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Sun Nov 05 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Sun Nov 12 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Sun Nov 19 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Sun Nov 26 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Sun Dec 03 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Sun Dec 10 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Sun Dec 17 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Dena Kahn