Intro Offer- Area Residents New to Studio Two Weeks' Unlimited Classes for $30


BUILDING ACCESS CODE 3227# ON SMALL KEYPAD 

Flow Yoga I/II


This class is taught by:

Jen Dryer

Jen is a native New Yorker who moved to DC in 2009, after 14 years of living and practicing yoga in NYC. She began her journey into yoga in 1996 to help combat the stress of life as a NYC public school teacher, and since then has made yoga an integral part of her world. She completed a Vinyasa Yoga Teacher training in 2006, where she was trained to teach in both Prana Flow yoga and power yoga styles. Now a mother of 2, she has become well-trained on how to modify for pregnancy and post-partum yoginis. She has taught yoga to children, teens, expectant mamas and adults and loves sharing what yoga has given her. Her teachings embrace creative flow sequences and mindful movement, while retaining attention to alignment and breathing practices that you can easily bring with you off the mat. Her classes allow her students the chance to strengthen, lengthen, relax and let go of daily stresses. Her yoga teaching influences include Shiva Rea, Lauren Hanna, Jonathan Fields, Twee Merrigan, David Regelin, Jessica Lazar and Rob Hess.
 
This class is a dynamic Vinyasa flow class where students move through creative sequences that help establish alignment in key yoga poses. It is an open level class, with a range of pose variations offered. It is not intended for a beginning practitioner; some experience with yoga is recommended. In the class, students will move through a range of yoga poses, using breath to link movements in a continuous flow. This class intends to strengthen and lengthen and to offer students an opportunity to sweat, play, release and rejuvenate. Breath work is infused throughout the class.

The studio temperature will be adjusted depending on outside weather conditions to suit the comfort level of students and to optimize the benefits of the practice.

 

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 28 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jen Dryer
  • Mon Sep 04 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jen Dryer
  • Fri Sep 08 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jen Dryer
  • Mon Sep 11 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jen Dryer
  • Fri Sep 15 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jen Dryer
  • Mon Sep 18 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jen Dryer
  • Fri Sep 22 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jen Dryer
  • Mon Sep 25 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jen Dryer
  • Fri Sep 29 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jen Dryer
  • Mon Oct 02 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jen Dryer
  • Fri Oct 06 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jen Dryer
  • Mon Oct 09 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jen Dryer
  • Fri Oct 13 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jen Dryer
  • Mon Oct 16 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jen Dryer
  • Fri Oct 20 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jen Dryer
  • Mon Oct 23 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jen Dryer
  • Fri Oct 27 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jen Dryer
  • Mon Oct 30 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jen Dryer