BUILDING ACCESS CODE 3227# ON SMALL KEYPAD 

Intentional Communications for the Holidays with Cynthia Kane - Sunday, December 16 12:00 - 1:30 PM

 

Flow and Align II/III**


This class is taught by:

Susan Hanan

Susan Hanan (E-RYT, 500) received her ISHTA training in 2001 in New York City under Alan Finger. She is known for teaching well-sequenced, creative classes that focus on strength, flexibility, balance and alignment. Her teaching style is strongly influenced by her personal Iyengar practice of many years. Susan believes that alignment is the key to a sustainable and life-long practice and works closely with her students to help each and every one find success on their mat. In 2007 and 2008 she had the privilege of teaching weekly yoga classes at the White House to First Lady Laura Bush. Susan enjoys her personal practice and learning from others, as much as she enjoys assisting her students.
 
This class is appropriate for students with a regular and serious practice. It is not advisable for somebody who has never practiced yoga.
 
The practice will be a mix of moderately paced flow yoga, with a particular emphasis on Iyengar-like alignment. Various props will be incorporated and poses will be demonstrated and held for time. Standing poses, balances, back and forward bends, twists and inversions will be incorporated (all levels will find an inversion opportunity). 

**Please note, the last Friday of each month this class is a YIN practice.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Dec 21 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Jan 04 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Jan 11 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Jan 18 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Jan 25 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Feb 01 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Feb 08 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Feb 15 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Feb 22 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Mar 01 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Mar 08 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Mar 15 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Mar 22 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Mar 29 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Apr 05 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Apr 12 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan