$30Workshop: Learn Correct Chaturanga
Sunday, September 17 2PM-4PM
$35 Pre-Registration $45 Walk-In
Register Now


BUILDING ACCESS CODE 3227# ON SMALL KEYPAD 

Vinyasa All Levels


This class is taught by:

Sara Lubeck

Sara Lubeck has enjoyed a yoga practice in varying forms for the last two decades. She has been influenced by many teachers and students along the way, but cites Max Strom as being the most influential. She strives to teach students to breathe deeply, find healthy alignment, fluid movement, awareness of self, and fun in her classes and hopes students will continue their practice when they leave the studio. She believes that our yoga practice can enliven us and awaken a connection to ourselves and everything around us. Sara's class is intended to be safe and healing for the body, mind, and spirit. Her classes are taught without music, focus on breath and alignment, and incorporate long holds and vinyasa style movement.
 
This class is foremost a space for breath work. It explores postures and observes the effects of breath, movement, and stillness on the body and mind. Through the use of adjustments and/or props, the student will learn to fit the postures to the body to experience their maximum benefits, and they will learn to breathe more freely so that both their mind and body find ease.
This class may incorporate either, or both, continuous movement through vinyasa and/or time spent holding individual postures to explore them more deeply. The teacher will offer modifications so that the student can either increase or decrease the level of physical intensity of the class in order to fit individual needs. The class is taught without music, as students are encouraged to move to the sound of their breath.

The class is meant for those with knowledge of basic yoga postures.

 

This is not a hot yoga class. The studio temperature will be adjusted depending on outside weather conditions to suit the comfort level of students and to optimize the benefits of the practice. Usually, the temperature will range between 76 degrees and 80 degrees, with the maximum being the exception rather than the rule.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Sep 26 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Lubeck
  • Tue Oct 03 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Lubeck
  • Tue Oct 10 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Lubeck
  • Tue Oct 17 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Lubeck
  • Tue Oct 24 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Lubeck
  • Tue Oct 31 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Lubeck
  • Tue Nov 07 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Lubeck
  • Tue Nov 14 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Lubeck
  • Tue Nov 21 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Lubeck
  • Tue Nov 28 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Lubeck
  • Tue Dec 05 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Lubeck
  • Tue Dec 12 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Lubeck
  • Tue Dec 19 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Lubeck
  • Tue Dec 26 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Lubeck
  • Tue Jan 02 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Lubeck
  • Tue Jan 09 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Lubeck
  • Tue Jan 16 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sara Lubeck