Beginners' Yoga Series Starts October 12



BUILDING ACCESS CODE 3227# ON SMALL KEYPAD 

Flow and Align Level II/III


This class is taught by:

Susan Hanan

Susan Hanan (E-RYT, 500) received her ISHTA training in 2001 in New York City under Alan Finger. She is known for teaching well-sequenced, creative classes that focus on strength, flexibility, balance and alignment. Her teaching style is strongly influenced by her personal Iyengar practice of many years. Susan believes that alignment is the key to a sustainable and life-long practice and works closely with her students to help each and every one find success on their mat. In 2007 and 2008 she had the privilege of teaching weekly yoga classes at the White House to First Lady Laura Bush. Susan enjoys her personal practice and learning from others, as much as she enjoys assisting her students.
 
This class is appropriate for both the experienced level I student as well as the more advanced practitioner. The practice is a mix of moderately paced Flow yoga, with particular emphasis on Iyengar-like alignment. Various props are incorporated, and poses demonstrated and held for a period of time. Standing poses, balances, back and forward bends, twists and inversions are taught (all levels find an inversion opportunity). Students receive guidance appropriate to their level of practice. This class is not intended for someone who has never practiced yoga.
 
The last Friday class of the month will include YIN work.
 
The temperature in the Studio is adjusted for comfort of the students.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Oct 27 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Nov 03 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Nov 10 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Nov 17 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Nov 24 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Dec 01 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Dec 08 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Dec 15 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Dec 22 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Dec 29 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Jan 05 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Jan 12 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Jan 19 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Jan 26 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Feb 02 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Feb 09 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan
  • Fri Feb 16 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Susan Hanan