Beginners' Yoga Series Starts October 12



BUILDING ACCESS CODE 3227# ON SMALL KEYPAD 

Vinyasa I/II


This class is taught by:

Audrey Roxas

Audrey has been practicing yoga for over 15 years and initially sought it as a way to take a break from the daily work pressures. As her practice matured, she has also realized the spiritual and quieting benefits of yoga – the ability to stop the chatter and just be still. Certified at the 500 hour level, her classes are fun, dynamic, and challenging. They are focused on building strength and stability (aiming for form versus depth) but offers plenty of room for students to work on expanding their own practice. With her continued desire to share her practice, she is also certified in the healing art of Thai Yoga (assisted yoga) and Restorative Yoga (through Judith Hanson Lasater). She attributes her love for yoga, her center, and grounding from all the wonderful teachers she has and had.
 
This class is intended for those who are beginners and intermediates, but advanced yogis will benefit as well. Beginners will especially benefit from this class as alignment cues will be offered to learn the poses safely and to learn how to deepen or prepare to take the poses to the next level.

It is designed to build strength while increasing balance, flexibility and endurance. The class will work with deep breath to cleanse the mind and body. Students should be prepared to use props and allow modifications in their practice. This class will incorporate continuous movement with breath work and/or spend time holding certain poses. Modifications will be offered to either increase or decrease the level of physical intensity to fit the present needs of the practitioners.
The class is taught without music to ensure that students are not distracted and move with their breath. The temperature in the studio will be adjusted according to weather conditions and the comfort level of participants. It is not a hot yoga class.

 


Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Oct 28 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Audrey Roxas
  • Sat Nov 04 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Audrey Roxas
  • Sat Nov 11 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Audrey Roxas
  • Sat Nov 18 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Audrey Roxas
  • Sat Nov 25 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Audrey Roxas
  • Sat Dec 02 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Audrey Roxas
  • Sat Dec 09 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Audrey Roxas
  • Sat Dec 16 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Audrey Roxas
  • Sat Dec 23 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Audrey Roxas
  • Sat Dec 30 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Audrey Roxas
  • Sat Jan 06 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Audrey Roxas
  • Sat Jan 13 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Audrey Roxas
  • Sat Jan 20 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Audrey Roxas
  • Sat Jan 27 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Audrey Roxas
  • Sat Feb 03 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Audrey Roxas
  • Sat Feb 10 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Audrey Roxas
  • Sat Feb 17 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Audrey Roxas