Intro Offer- Area Residents New to Studio Two Weeks' Unlimited Classes for $30


BUILDING ACCESS CODE 3227# ON SMALL KEYPAD 

Vinyasa All Levels


This class is taught by:

Rebecca Kanin

Becca completed her 200-hour RYT training at Hot Yoga, in Washington D.C. After rowing in college and long distance running for years, Becca found yoga as a great balance to the competitive strain on her body. Becca focuses her classes on breath and alignment. Come to her class ready to work hard or to take a break from your day. Becca grew up in the DC area and lived in New England for ten years before moving back to D.C. to escape the long winters.
This class is foremost a space for breath work. It explores postures and observes the effects of breath, movement, and stillness on the body and mind. Through the use of adjustments and/or props, the student will learn to fit the postures to the body to experience their maximum benefits, and they will learn to breathe more freely so that both their mind and body find ease.
This class may incorporate either, or both, continuous movement through vinyasa and/or time spent holding individual postures to explore them more deeply. The teacher will offer modifications so that the student can either increase or decrease the level of physical intensity of the class in order to fit individual needs. The class is taught without music, as students are encouraged to move to the sound of their breath.
The class is meant for those with knowledge of basic yoga postures.

This is not a hot yoga class. The studio temperature will be adjusted depending on outside weather conditions to suit the comfort level of students and to optimize the benefits of the practice. Usually, the temperature will range between 76 degrees and 80 degrees, with the maximum being the exception rather than the rule.


Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 21 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Rebecca Kanin
  • Mon Aug 28 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Rebecca Kanin
  • Mon Sep 04 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Rebecca Kanin
  • Mon Sep 11 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Rebecca Kanin
  • Mon Sep 18 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Rebecca Kanin
  • Mon Sep 25 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Rebecca Kanin
  • Mon Oct 02 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Rebecca Kanin
  • Mon Oct 09 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Rebecca Kanin
  • Mon Oct 16 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Rebecca Kanin
  • Mon Oct 23 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Rebecca Kanin
  • Mon Oct 30 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Rebecca Kanin
  • Mon Nov 06 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Rebecca Kanin
  • Mon Nov 13 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Rebecca Kanin
  • Mon Nov 20 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Rebecca Kanin
  • Mon Nov 27 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Rebecca Kanin
  • Mon Dec 04 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Rebecca Kanin
  • Mon Dec 11 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Rebecca Kanin
  • Mon Dec 18 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Rebecca Kanin