Yoga Nidra by Cynthia Kane
Sunday, June 25 5:30 - 6:45
$30.00 for members, $35.00 for non-members
$30 Introductory Offer: 2 weeks unlimited yoga classes


 
TO ENTER THE BUILDING, PRESS 3227# ON THE SMALL BOX TO THE RIGHT OF THE DOOR.

Sivananda Yoga


This class is taught by:

Alex Rosen (sub)

Alex was introduced to Sivananda Yoga by Shri Yogi Hari at his Ashram in Florida. Combining his passion for Hatha Yoga with a lighthearted slant, Alex’s class is a stimulating and challenging experience for all levels of students that will leave you feeling refreshed, rejuvenated and relaxed.

Laura Narayani

Laura received her Sivananda Yoga teacher certification in 2006. She enjoys working with seniors, children and everyone in-between. Her classes focus on relaxation and renewal. Narayani is also a trained meditation leader, Thai Yoga Massage practitioner, certified in Energy Medicine and Touch for Health, and trained in Non-Violent Communication.
Sivananda yoga is a traditional hatha yoga practice. The classes are 90 minutes to allow time for a holistic practice incorporating breathing exercises (pranayama), yoga postures (asanas), and positive thinking. Together, these practices energize the body and calm the mind cultivating stillness and peace within. This practice is appropriate for all levels of experience including those new to yoga.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Jun 26 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Alex Rosen (sub)
  • Mon Jul 03 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Laura Narayani
  • Mon Jul 10 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Laura Narayani
  • Mon Jul 17 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Laura Narayani
  • Mon Jul 24 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Laura Narayani
  • Mon Jul 31 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Laura Narayani
  • Mon Aug 07 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Laura Narayani
  • Mon Aug 14 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Laura Narayani
  • Mon Aug 21 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Laura Narayani
  • Mon Aug 28 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Laura Narayani
  • Mon Sep 04 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Laura Narayani
  • Mon Sep 11 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Laura Narayani
  • Mon Sep 18 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Laura Narayani
  • Mon Sep 25 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Laura Narayani
  • Mon Oct 02 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Laura Narayani
  • Mon Oct 09 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Laura Narayani
  • Mon Oct 16 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Laura Narayani