BUILDING ACCESS CODE 3227# ON SMALL KEYPAD 

Acupuncture + Yoga with Lindsay MacDougall - Saturday, Dec 22nd 1:00 - 3:00 PM
Yoga Basics for Beginners with Abby Dobbs - 4 Sundays in January 12:00 - 1:30 PM

Gentle Yoga I


This class is taught by:

Geneva Moss

At the age of twenty, Geneva's first teacher impressed upon her the long term benefits of yoga as choices to increase health and well being. Through the following years her practice has come to embrace the richness of the totality of yoga as her dharma. The wisdom and practice of yoga resonate with Geneva to the core of her being. She commits herself and her teaching to the study and exploration of the self through the practice of Tantra Hatha Yoga. Geneva began teaching yoga internationally in 2005, and is a certified ParaYoga teacher and registered 500-hour Yoga Alliance teacher. Her classes create the opportunity to explore balance and stability within the fire of effort. Geneva's students experience a personal, committed and connected practice with intelligent sequencing, curiousity and the balance of humor and depth. Geneva's goal in teaching is to help her students be empowered and connect mind, body and energy and bring awareness to their own inner teacher. She continues to study extensively with her teachers Yogarupa Rod Stryker and Pandit Rajmani Tigunait. Geneva writes, travels, and offers the light and wisdom of yoga and meditation both in private and public classes, workshops, festivals, and retreats. Prior to teaching yoga, Geneva was a successful technology consultant and business development specialist and manager. Geneva resides in the DC Metro area with her family.
 
This class is for all levels of students looking for a deep, and nurturing practice that draws one's awareness inward.

The movements are slow, mindful and breath centric - allowing each student the opportunity to discover new depths of practice and how each action has the potential to open, strengthen and nourish. The poses, employing dynamic movement, as well as holding poses allows the body to explore the steadiness of stillness. Students will feel restored, refreshed and nourished.

The studio temperature is kept at a comfortable level consistent with outside weather conditions.


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 19 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Geneva Moss
  • Mon Dec 24 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Geneva Moss
  • Wed Dec 26 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Geneva Moss
  • Mon Dec 31 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Geneva Moss
  • Wed Jan 02 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Geneva Moss
  • Mon Jan 07 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Geneva Moss
  • Wed Jan 09 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Geneva Moss
  • Mon Jan 14 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Geneva Moss
  • Wed Jan 16 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Geneva Moss
  • Mon Jan 21 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Geneva Moss
  • Wed Jan 23 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Geneva Moss
  • Mon Jan 28 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Geneva Moss
  • Wed Jan 30 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Geneva Moss
  • Mon Feb 04 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Geneva Moss
  • Wed Feb 06 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Geneva Moss
  • Mon Feb 11 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Geneva Moss
  • Wed Feb 13 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Geneva Moss
  • Mon Feb 18 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Geneva Moss
  • Wed Feb 20 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Geneva Moss
  • Mon Feb 25 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Geneva Moss