Intro Offer- Area Residents New to Studio Two Weeks' Unlimited Classes for $30


BUILDING ACCESS CODE 3227# ON SMALL KEYPAD 

Jivamukti Yoga Spiritual Warrior II


This class is taught by:

Stanley Currier

Stanley first started practicing yoga in Kazakhstan in 2003, and has been blessed to study with teachers in different parts of the world including the US, Japan and India. He has trained in hatha and vinyasa style yoga, and most recently received his 300 hour certification in the Jivamukti Yoga method and 200 hour certification from Buddha B Yoga. Prior to moving to Washington, DC, Stanley taught yoga in Portland, Oregon and Almaty, Kazakhstan. He continues to study and explore the many paths of yoga, and strives to root his practice and teaching first and foremost in kindness and compassion. Stanley holds master’s degrees in education and peace studies, and works for an international non-profit organization in downtown Washington, D.C.
The Spiritual Warrior class is best for intermediate students, although beginners and anyone with a sense of adventure is also welcome. 
 
The class includes asana warm-up, chanting, setting of intention, surya namaskar, standing poses, backbends, forward bends, twists, inversions, meditation and relaxation. The instructor focuses on keeping the pace moving, and since the structure is a fixed set sequence, students will pick it up quite quickly. This is a fast paced, “get-in-shape” class designed for busy people who want a well-rounded and robust practice. Students will feel invigorated throughout, but also experience a sense of steadiness and ease by the end of final relaxation.
 
The class is accompanied by uplifting music, and the room is not heated.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 22 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Stanley Currier
  • Tue Aug 29 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Stanley Currier
  • Tue Sep 05 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Stanley Currier
  • Tue Sep 12 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Stanley Currier
  • Tue Sep 19 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Stanley Currier
  • Tue Sep 26 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Stanley Currier
  • Tue Oct 03 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Stanley Currier
  • Tue Oct 10 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Stanley Currier
  • Tue Oct 17 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Stanley Currier
  • Tue Oct 24 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Stanley Currier
  • Tue Oct 31 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Stanley Currier
  • Tue Nov 07 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Stanley Currier
  • Tue Nov 14 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Stanley Currier
  • Tue Nov 21 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Stanley Currier
  • Tue Nov 28 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Stanley Currier
  • Tue Dec 05 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Stanley Currier
  • Tue Dec 12 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Stanley Currier
  • Tue Dec 19 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Stanley Currier