Yoga Nidra by Cynthia Kane
Sunday, June 25 5:30 - 6:45
$30.00 for members, $35.00 for non-members
$30 Introductory Offer: 2 weeks unlimited yoga classes


 
TO ENTER THE BUILDING, PRESS 3227# ON THE SMALL BOX TO THE RIGHT OF THE DOOR.

Hatha Flow All Levels


This class is taught by:

Lisa Loring

Lisa Loring has been practicing and studying yoga for over 24 years. Her main certifications in two complementing yoga traditions; Embodyoga and Forrest Yoga with additional certifications in Yin Yoga, Adaptive Yoga and Pranayama and Meditation.

Embodyoga uses the fluidity of vinyasa to explore the poses and move with ease. Forrest Yoga is more of a hatha style with a great emphasis on alignment and an invitation to deepen the breath as a way focus and deepen experiences of the poses and the practice.

Lisa weaves principles from Yin, Meditation and Yogic Philosophy into every class and also teaches these practices in stand-alone classes that feature their best aspects. Furthermore, she incorporates techniques from these perspectives with modified movements in Adaptive classes in order to open yoga to older and mobility challenged populations.

Connecting the dots between the practice of yoga and real life is Lisa’s passion. She strives to teach yoga in a way that offers a path to living life skillfully and in a way that feels healthy, more functional and whole. Come away from any practice with Lisa connected, revitalized, stronger and feeling spacious.

This class is open to all levels, but it is not intended for brand-new students.
 
It focuses on breath, strength and alignment. This class is designed to cultivate the breath as the source of strength to carry students through their practice. Students can expect a strong emphasis on pranayama, core work supported by the breath and precise guidance through progressively built sequences. Poses are held longer as in the Hatha tradition with elements of Vinyasa yoga. Class is conducted at a comfortable temperature. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jun 28 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Lisa Loring
  • Wed Jul 05 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Lisa Loring
  • Wed Jul 12 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Lisa Loring
  • Wed Jul 19 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Lisa Loring
  • Wed Jul 26 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Lisa Loring
  • Wed Aug 02 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Lisa Loring
  • Wed Aug 09 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Lisa Loring
  • Wed Aug 16 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Lisa Loring
  • Wed Aug 23 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Lisa Loring
  • Wed Aug 30 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Lisa Loring
  • Wed Sep 06 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Lisa Loring
  • Wed Sep 13 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Lisa Loring
  • Wed Sep 20 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Lisa Loring
  • Wed Sep 27 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Lisa Loring
  • Wed Oct 04 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Lisa Loring
  • Wed Oct 11 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Lisa Loring
  • Wed Oct 18 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Lisa Loring
  • Wed Oct 25 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Lisa Loring