$30Workshop: Learn Correct Chaturanga
Sunday, September 17 2PM-4PM
$35 Pre-Registration $45 Walk-In
Register Now


BUILDING ACCESS CODE 3227# ON SMALL KEYPAD 

Iyengar All Levels


This class is taught by:

Sarah Hull

Sarah, a Certified Iyengar Yoga Teacher (CIYT), stepped into her first asana class back in 2007 and started attending Iyengar yoga classes in 2009. Sarah offers classes focused on balance, strength, and alignment to explore the yogic principles of sithra and sukha – strength and ease. She maintains regular study with her mentor Doerthe Braun and further ongoing study with senior teachers including Manouso Manos, Lois Steinberg, and John Schumacher. In her classes, Sarah looks to honor and share the teachings of her teachers, their teachers, and inspire others.
 
Alignment yoga includes the fundamentals of asana (posture) that is appropriate to beginning students as well as seasoned yoga practitioners. Standing, twisting and forward bending poses is the primary focus. This class introduces basic back bending and inversion poses and is taught with detailed alignment cues and props to help cultivate stability and flexibility. Using asana as the vehicle, the student has the opportunity refine their posture, which facilitates a deepening of the alignment of the body, the mind, and the spirit practice that is Yoga. The temperature in the studio is kept at a comfortable level.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 03 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Sarah Hull
  • Tue Oct 10 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Sarah Hull
  • Tue Oct 17 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Sarah Hull
  • Tue Oct 24 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Sarah Hull
  • Tue Nov 07 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Sarah Hull
  • Tue Nov 14 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Sarah Hull
  • Tue Nov 21 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Sarah Hull
  • Tue Dec 05 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Sarah Hull
  • Tue Dec 12 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Sarah Hull
  • Tue Dec 19 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Sarah Hull
  • Tue Dec 26 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Sarah Hull
  • Tue Jan 02 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Sarah Hull
  • Tue Jan 09 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Sarah Hull
  • Tue Jan 16 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Sarah Hull