BUILDING ACCESS CODE 3227# ON SMALL KEYPAD 

Pilates, every Thursday, 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM -- class pack on SALE this week

Vinyasa All Levels (Dharma Inspired)


This class is taught by:

Sydnea Lewis

Sydnea Lewis is an international graphic designer, registered yoga teacher and entrepreneur from New Orleans, Louisiana. With a professional background in fine arts, Sydnea has been able to use her innate creative abilities to hone in on the movement and stillness of the mind, body, and spirit. Yoga has been a part of her life for almost a decade, and her practice has helped her grow stronger, more flexible and fearless, both on and off the mat.

Certifications:
200-hr Hatha Yoga Teacher Training Focusing on Diversity - Yoga District, DC
20-hr Budding Yogis Certification - Circle Yoga, DC
20-hr Teaching Yoga to Kids with Special Needs - Every Kids Yoga w/ Craig Hanauer

With the certifications Sydnea has attained so far she has been able to move, touch and inspire not only the lives of children in schools but adults as well. Currently she teaches a variety of classes throughout the DMV area to all ages and backgrounds in various styles - including Baptiste’s Power, Vinyasa and a Flow inspired by Sri Dharma Mittra. She truly believes that yoga can be for everyone and is striving to share that with the world.

Find the balance between strength and flexibility while moving and building heat. Repeating a series of flowing postures between longer holds of static postures, movement is coordinated with breath. This is a Dharma Flow Yoga Class inspired by set sequences of postures designed by Sri Dharma Mittra. Dharma classes integrate flowing postures designed to increase flexibility and build strength, followed by a slower paced meditative series of poses, and sometimes breathing and philosophy practices.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 27 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sydnea Lewis
  • Tue Dec 04 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sydnea Lewis
  • Tue Dec 11 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sydnea Lewis
  • Tue Dec 18 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sydnea Lewis
  • Tue Dec 25 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sydnea Lewis
  • Tue Jan 01 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sydnea Lewis
  • Tue Jan 08 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sydnea Lewis
  • Tue Jan 15 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sydnea Lewis
  • Tue Jan 22 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sydnea Lewis
  • Tue Jan 29 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sydnea Lewis
  • Tue Feb 05 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sydnea Lewis
  • Tue Feb 12 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sydnea Lewis
  • Tue Feb 19 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sydnea Lewis
  • Tue Feb 26 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sydnea Lewis
  • Tue Mar 05 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sydnea Lewis
  • Tue Mar 12 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sydnea Lewis
  • Tue Mar 19 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Sydnea Lewis