BUILDING ACCESS CODE 3227# ON SMALL KEYPAD 

Intro Special: $20 for One Week of Unlimited Classes

Don’t Loose Your Resolution Sale

Gentle Kripalu Yoga


This class is taught by:

Dena Kahn

Dena is trained in Kripalu Yoga, completing her 200 hour and a portion of her 500 hour trainings at the Kripalu Center for Yoga and Health under the guidance of Priti Robyn Ross, Devarshi Steven Hartman, Sudha Carolyn Lundeen, and other expert Kripalu teachers. In addition, Dena is certified in Curvy Yoga through Anna Guest Jelley. Although currently focused on adults, Dena spent several years teaching teens and elementary school children yoga and meditation. She continues to learn through extended workshops and trainings from her Kripalu teachers and others. Dena has been practicing yoga for over 10 years and teaching for 6 years. She teaches slower paced classes that focus on breath awareness, building strength, and increasing stability and mobility. Her teaching is guided by the beliefs that yoga connects you with your own innate wisdom, provides exceptional practices for living a full and happy life, and is accessible for every kind of body. Dena's classes are both inviting for new students and satisfying for experienced practitioners. Dena lives a short-walk from the studio with her husband, twin daughters, dog, and cats.
 

This class is intended for any student from those just starting to those expanding or re-envisioning their practice. The posture set will include standing postures as well as work on the floor, on hands and knees, and gentle inversions such as Downward Facing Dog and Legs Up the Wall. The sequencing minimizes the number of times you need to come up and down off the floor. Students are welcome to take an alternative posture or skip any posture that isn't well-suited for them. This Yoga-inspired movement and meditation class will give students a chance for gentle easeful movement, playing with strength and balance, and quiet, thoughtful space for developing compassionate self-awareness.


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jan 24 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Thu Jan 31 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Thu Feb 07 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Thu Feb 14 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Thu Feb 21 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Thu Feb 28 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Thu Mar 07 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Thu Mar 14 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Thu Mar 21 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Thu Mar 28 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Thu Apr 04 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Thu Apr 11 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Thu Apr 18 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Thu Apr 25 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Thu May 02 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Thu May 09 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Dena Kahn
  • Thu May 16 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Dena Kahn